•  
  •  
  •  

4 answers

  • A Contact Request is a connection request to become Contacts one each other. Being "Contacts" means almost the same that being Friends in...
    A Contact Request is a connection request to become Contacts one each other. Being "Contacts" means almost the same that being Friends in other networks, therefore, members can interact more closely with their Contacts than with the rest of the members.

    When a member sends out a Contact Request to other member, the recipient member must accept the request to become "Contacts".

    Personal members cannot see the Corporate members's Profile page, neither nor their contact information in the hover card unless they are "Contacts".

    Corporate members can see either Corporate or Personal members's Profile page, as well as their contact information in the hover card without being "Contacts".

    How to send a "Contact Request"?
  • On OWNER GROUP, members in your network are called Contacts. Your network is made up of your Contacts and the Contacts on 2nd and 3rd&nbs...
    On OWNER GROUP, members in your network are called Contacts. Your network is made up of your Contacts and the Contacts on 2nd and 3rd Level. You can build your network by sending Contact Requests to other OWNER GROUP members and the you have invited to join, or by accepting requests from others.

    Contacts - Members you're directly connected to because you've accepted their Contact Request, or they've accepted yours. You can get in touch with them by sending a message on OWNER GROUP.

    2nd Level Contacts - Members who are directly connected to your Contacts. You can send them a Contact Request by clicking the Contact button on their Profile page, or from Directories pages.

    3rd Level Contacts - Members who are directly connected to your 2nd Level Contacts. You can also send them a Contact Request by clicking the Contact button on their Profile page, or from Directories pages.

    You'll see a 1st, 2nd or 3rd icon in "How you are connected with ..." graph in their Profile page, as well as next to their names in Home and Directories pages.
  • You can block a member using your desktop or mobile device. Once you've blocked a member, they'll appear in your blocked list and will no...
    You can block a member using your desktop or mobile device. Once you've blocked a member, they'll appear in your blocked list and will no longer be able to:

    • View your profile
    • View Items you post
    • Tag you
    • Invite you to events or groups
    • Start a conversation with you
    • Add you as Contact

    The blocked member won't receive any notification of this action.

    To block a member you have 2 ways:

    From Profile page:

    1. Go to the member’s profile page and click on menu icon below profile picture.
    2. Click on "Block Member" option.

    From Directory pages:

    1. Navigate to "Professionals Directory" or "Companies Directory" page.
    2. Click on the dropdown menu icon of the member you'd like to block and then click on "Block Member" option.

    To unblock a member you have 3 ways:

    From Privacy Settings page:

    1. Click the Settings icon at top bat.
    2. Click Privacy tab.
    3. From your blocked list, find the member's name and click on "Unblock" button.

    From Profile page:

    1. Go to the member’s profile page and click on menu icon below profile picture.
    2. Click on "Unblock Member" option.

    From Directory pages:

    1. Navigate to "Professionals Directory" or "Companies Directory" page.
    2. Click on the dropdown menu icon  of the member you'd like to block and then click on "Unblock Member" option.